A visit to the Tate Modern

The next project will be an essay, which is about analyzing,comparing and contrasting a number of case studies in ecological issues or sustainable development.We were told to reorganize a new group,and I really miss the memories of learning together with my old group members.In this trip,my ‘old team friends’ and I visited the Tate Modern and discussed about different materials and ideas showing in this art museum.

What is the history of the Tate Museum? It is housed in the former Bankside Power Station, which was originally designed by Sir Giles Gilbert, the architecture of Battersea Power Station and built in two stages between 1947 and 1963.It is directly across the river from St Paul’s Cathedral.

The Tate Modern

I love going to the art museum, because I can always find something exciting in it.The building is huge and easy for us to navigate.The art in Tate Modern thrilled me and my friends, it’s fun, moving and often thought-provoking.

My favorite artwork is the Collage for ‘Patio and Pavilion’ (cycle of life and death in a pond), which is made by Nigel Henderson. He is was an English documentary artist, and photographer. In 1943, Henderson took various photographs of street life and began to compile documentaries. He also continued to experiment with collages and the physicality of photograph.

This art of collage is vivid and full of strange animals.I could see the feeling of fear and pain in the details of this artwork. it helps me become aware of my senses,living creatures around me and the word behind.

Collage for ‘Patio and Pavilion’ (cycle of life and death in a pond)

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started